Popular Links

2012-2013 School Year

2013-2014 School Year

School Closure Dates:

September  
Admin/PD  Tues. Sept. 4, 2012
First Day of School  Wed. Sept. 5, 2012
PD / In-Service - All Schools Closed  Mon. Sept. 24, 2012
October  
Thanksgiving Day  - All Schools Closed  Mon. Oct. 8, 2012
PD / Provincial In-Service - All Schools Closed Fri. Oct. 19, 2012
November  
Evening Student Conferences - CC (Gr. 9-12) & NACI (Gr 7-12)  November 7 & 8, 2012
Admin/PD - All Schools Closed except Colony Schools Fri Nov. 9 2012
Remembrance Day Sun. Nov. 11, 2012
Evening Student Conferences - HMK, RJW, JMY, Brookdale, and
CC (Gr 5-8)
 November 21 & 22, 2012
Admin/PD - No Classes HMK, RJW, JMY, Brookdale,CC (Gr 5-8)
and 1/2 day Colony Schools
Fri. Nov. 23, 2012
December  
Last Day of Fall Term Fri. Dec. 21, 2012
Christmas Vacation - All Schools Closed Dec 22 - Jan 6 inclusive
January  
All Schools Re-Open except for Colony Schools   Mon. Jan. 7, 2013
February  
Semester Break - No Classes CC (Gr. 9-12) & NACI (Gr. 9-12)  Fri. Feb. 1 2013
 Louis Riel Day - All Schools Closed  Mon. Feb. 18, 2013
PD / In-Service - All Schools Closed  Fri. Feb. 22, 2013
March  
Admin/PD - No Classes HMK, RJW, JMY, Brookdale, CC(Gr. 5-8 ) &  NACI (Gr. 7-8)  Mon. March 4, 2013
Evening Student Conferences - HMK, RJW, JMY, Brookdale,
CC (Gr. 5-8) & NACI (Gr 7& 8)
 March 13 & 14, 2013
Admin/PD - All Schools Closed except Colony Schools

 Fri. March 15, 2013

Admin/PD - Colony Schools Only Closed 1/2 day Thurs. March 21, 2013
Last Day of Classes Before Spring Break  Fri. March 22, 2013
Spring Break

 Mar 23 - Mar 31inclusive

April  
Schools Re-Open except Colony Schools  Mon. April 1, 2013
Colony Schools Closed Only Tues. April 2, 2013
Evening Student Conferences - CC (Gr. 9-12) & NACI (Gr. 9-12) April 17 & 18, 2013
Admin/PD - No Classes CC (Gr. 9-12) & NACI (Gr. 7-12) Fri. April 19, 2013
May  
Colony Schools Closed Only Thurs. May 9, 2013
Victoria Day - All Schools Closed  Mon. May 20, 2013
Colony Schools Closed Only Tues. May 21, 2013
June  
Admin/PD - All Schools Closed except Colony Schools Wed. June 26, 2013
Admin/PD - All Schools Closed Thurs. June 27, 2013
Last Day of School - Report Cards - Early Dismissal  Fri. June 28, 2013

 

 
Originally created by Ron Nordstrom